Male student celebrating award win

You thought they were amazing and so did we!


We received an amazing 534 nominations for this year's awards. We loved reading everyone's success stories and we're excited to shine a light on the best of the bunch at our awards ceremony. Following a thorough shortlisting process involving staff members and your Elected Officers, we're delighted to reveal this year's finalists...



Unsung Hero Award

Aleksandr Morozov

Ann Lennox

Jubair Ahmed

Laura Merriott

Lottie Pearson


Outstanding Contribution to Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Elijah Beevor

Frances Tunks

LGBT+ Society

Vivian Omolara Umossoh-Ime


School Community Organiser of the Year

Eijaz Bhunnoo

Manoj Kumar Nagireddy

Sarah Downing

Shaziya Mehtab Alam

Sheliza Nanji


Student Rep of the Year

Latifat Abdulmajeed-Isah

Natasha Cornell

Nilang Gandhi

Racheal Dickson

Robert Watson


Student Staff Member of the Year

Aimalohi (Aima) Ugbiyobo

Cassandra (Cassie) King

Cindy Abu

Jasmine Amanda

Lok (Lambert) Chan

Yohanna Suryadinata


Student Staff Member of the Year - The Forum Edition

Fidelis Gittao

Georgina (Gina) Oduyingbo

Liam Cale

Lucy Osborne

Maya Patel


Society of the Year

Christian Union Society

Indian Society

Pole and Aerial Society

RollnSk8 Society

Salsa Society


Society Committee of the Year

Bangladeshi Society

Education Society

Indian Society

LGBT+ Society

Pole and Aerial Society


Best Society Event

Christian Union Society's 'Story' Events Week

Drama Society's Christmas Pantomime

Geography, Environment & Planning Society's Wine Tasting

Indian Society's Indian Republic Day

LGBT+ Society's Drag Nights (Drop Dead Gorgeous & The Herts Drag Show)


Rising Star Award

DJ Society

Photography Society

RollnSk8 Society

Sci-Fi and Horror Society


SU x UH Partnership Award

Café Ambition



Student Finance



Outstanding Contribution to the Students' Union

Surprise announcement on the night!


Congratulations to those of you that made the cut! We're excited to celebrate with you at this year's awards ceremony on Thursday 27th April where we'll be revealing our winners and highly commended finalists